top of page

Strolling in the Park, Holding on to F a i t h

My beloved sister is hiding behind this teeny-tiny artwork which was painted in 2011 and instantly became her most favourite. Because of the depicted emotion, she said. I had no other choice than to give it to her on a special occasion. So, when her university graduation day arrived, I was ready to congratulate her from the bottom of my heart.

But whose is this old face? Well, if you're a fan of Il Divo (famous operatic pop vocal group), you should be able to recognize this portrait from their video clip Mama. I just can't explain why my attention was attracted by this wrinkled prayer - I'm not even deeply religious. Maybe we're all looking for some kind of faith that we can hold on to.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page