top of page

Some Gems from My First Day at Portobello Arts & Crafts Square


I'm slightly freezing! Still, have a couple of occasions to celebrate. Today is my father's 49th Birthday and my first (a little rainy but rather entertaining) Saturday at Portobello Arts & Crafts Square.

Here are some gems that have reached my ears:

  • 'Facebook is killing art!' a middle-age woman with purple hair reproaches me for having FB account.

  • 'You criticize them? Can YOU do better??' a woman argues with her companion when two guys were playing music in front of our stalls.

  • A young lady approaches me with such question: 'Can you tell me, where is that bookstore from the movie?..' - Seriously, is this still one of the must-visit spots in Notting Hill?

  • 'To warm your heart' says barista from the nearby coffee shop to me and hands a cup of cappuccino.

Photo: early morning at Portobello market.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page